How time flies

May 24th, 2016.

The date in etched in my brain. Tomorrow, marks the first anniversary for my blog – A Penny for my Thoughts. This day last year I made the conscious choice to write my thoughts online, to share them with an audience larger than just me. After a rather trying year, May 24th, 2017 has come a full 180 degrees. How time flies!

I’ve grown this past year by leaps and bounds, learned things about myself I never knew existed. I’ve hit rock bottom and risen back to the top not necessarily a winner,  but definitely stronger, calmer and a lot happier than I was a year ago.

What a difference 365 days can make. Here’s to many many more such years of thriving! Happy birthday, blog!

Leave a Reply

